Seriously non-serious stuff

Changes

So this is my 7th blog. Well, I just found out that someone actually reads my blog so might as well behave. Tee-hee! Anyway, the topic for today is change.

ii

Change is one of the most overused words in the dictionary. People say that change is inevitable and change is the only certain thing in this world. Honestly, I myself have a hard time coping up with the little and big changes in my life. For instance, my eldest sister, who has a family now can’t play and spend time with me anymore unlike before due to change of priorities which is her new family. As the youngest sister (and a spoiled brat at that one), it is somewhat hard reality for me to accept given the attention that my sisters flourished me with. Before, I was very much spoiled by my eldest sister, and she really made sure I got everything I need and that I was well protected, well loved, and cared for. That is why I was broken when I found out that she was pregnant to a baby boy who immediately became her center of attention. I thought to myself, life isn’t just fair, but truth is, I just wasn’t prepared for that change to happen in my life, yet. But now, I’m slowly coping up with the change. Another example of my lack of preparation or poor response to change is my best friends who now live far from me. I was used to them being so near and so I’d get all the love I need and love them back in return, but now, I don’t get to see them often and I don’t get to hang out with them anymore. Actually, I am a bubbly kind of person when I’m with my friends, so now that I’m without, I’m full of gloomy skies and gray clouds.

Another one of the biggest changes I had to deal with in my life was when I and my family had to transfer to a new home. It was one of the biggest heartaches that ever happened to me. I had so many memories in that house, mostly good memories. Even up to now, I’m still not used to the new house. No matter what, it’s still a “new house” to me. I guess the old house just gave me so much comfort, so much love that it was hard for me to let it go. That home really was “irreplaceable”. Just like what other people say, “there’s no place like home” and for me, that house was home. ∞

Things change, and it won’t stop changing. However, there’s something that the Bible says in Hebrews 13:8. “Jesus is the same yesterday, today, forever”. So I will cling on to Him. Though I haven’t met Him, I still believe He exists and only He can be trusted with all the change that is happening around us. He said, “Blessed are those who have not yet seen, but believed.” – John 20:29 That’s why I have faith.

Jesus is the creator of everything. “All things were made by Him and without Him nothing is made that was made.” –John 1:3 He is the unchangeable God. He is the One who was, who is, and who is to come. “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God”. -John 1:1 That “Word” that John was referring to is Jesus. He is in fact with God from the beginning.

Right now, I am in the process of restoring my relationship with God. I have struggled so much in the past, like a lamb lost, attacked by wild beasts, abandoned, hopeless and blood-stained. But the Good Shepherd continues to search for me, and then he wept (John 11:35) and ran and embraced me again. He gave me food to eat and water to drink, and I realized how great is His love for me. I am truly blessed! Right now, I can say that I am back in my Father’s arms and nothing can separate me from His love ever again. -Romans 8:31-39.

Solomon in His wisdom and riches said that the best way to live life on earth is to live life to the fullest – eat, drink and be merry; but remember that you must give an account to God for everything you do. (Ecclesiastes 11:9) so no time for regrets, no time for bitterness and hatred; just forgive, love and live every moment like it’s your last. 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.