Real Talk, Seriously non-serious stuff

Dreams

Have you ever felt like you’re in a trance or in a sort of daydream? Well, when I was little, I often daydream. I dreamt of a world where fairy tales came true. I especially love to watch the Disney animated movie Peter Pan because I thought it was too cool and awesome.

Truth is, in reality, dreams are just dreams. We have to work on achieving what we want if we really want it. They say “If you do not fight for your dreams, maybe they aren’t good enough”. I myself haven’t fought for my some of my dreams because I think they’re too big and sometimes they scare me.

There were dreams that I thought came true, and it’s also what they call “déjà vu”. We don’t really know what our dreams mean but, 2000+ years ago, someone knew what dreams meant. That someone was Joseph, the one they call The Dreamer. He knew what dreams meant and the king even was awestruck that his dreams were deciphered by Joseph the Dreamer. Joseph had a tough past, too. He was sold by His brothers to foreigners and he found himself in a prison cell in Egypt. There he found two people; one is a butler and the other, a wine maker. These two people used to be servant of the Pharaoh but they were put in the prison so the three of them met. One day, the two had a different dream and it was so odd. But Joseph was able to find out what the dream meant also ‘cause he was favored. When the wine maker was released, he remembered Joseph when Pharaoh had a dream and he wants it to be interpreted. And so, Joseph also figured out what the Pharaoh’s dream meant. He became the Governor of Egypt and his brothers (without knowing that it was Joseph) bow to him. It was really a nice story and if Joseph was still alive, I bet he could also decipher what our dreams mean. Lately, I’ve been dreaming about snakes. Mom said that when you dream about snakes, it means temptation. It does make sense to me, although it’s kind of a general thing. Others say that when you dream about snakes that swim in water or it is in water, it’s a good sign. I don’t really know. If Joseph was here, many would ask him to interpret their dreams for sure and maybe I would be one of them. 😀

Boy-Reaching-for-Stars

When I was young, I dreamt to be a star. Yes, a big shining star. Well, I really loved to sing and play musical instruments such as guitar and piano. I also received so many compliments about my “talent” when I was still a little girl. I’ve always loved music but should I pursue this passion of mine? I have doubts. I doubt because right now, it’s not really helping. I mean, yes it does but in a different way, it’s not. I guess there really are dreams we have to let go.

They say “Let go of the one you love and if it comes back, then it’s yours”, so that’s what I’m doing. Tee-hee!

Even if some of our dreams may not come true, still, we are so blessed to be alive and to have been given the chance to dream, so dream on and let your light shine bright like a star  ҉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.